Import SVG/AI, or Copy & Paste vector graphic

So.. As a Design tool, I guess you guys at least put something that designers familiar with. I am a UIUX designer and also have a little bit front end knowledge, I guess SVG import is a possible feature because html support svg.

This tool for me, is making a responsive design from pages of UI layouts from sketch (a software) to one responsive file.

In my mind, AI is for drawing, Sketch is for making UI, and Subform is making it responsive.

So, I think that building a product in subform from zero is not possible because you guys obviously do not and do not seems to support drawing, so hope you guys can help us to make it happen, and make subform more possible to use for a designer

I believe that some features like the ones @iamwinggg described are key to make Subform a tool that stands on its own, and not one-more-tool-in-my-workflow thing.

+1 for being able to import.

I am also a fan of this move. I imagine SVG import/pasting provides a high degree of challenge when it comes to code export because to make it "layout aware" you need to talk into account things like viewport. That being said, this would be a critical feature for me as well, and not just import but ideally linked files so that you can update those assets in sketch/ps/ai and re-update.

SVGs can be added now via the "background" property of a box.

I'm curious to hear:

1) Are you asking for a streamlined experience for this capability? That is, instead of having to create a box and navigate to open your SVG, you just want to do it via the clipboard?
So when you select a box and hit the "paste" key, what should happen?

Does it set the background of the current box?
If so, does it overwrite the background properties that are already there? Or does it merge somehow?
If not, does it create a new child box w/ that background? If so, what size should it be, given that SVGs don't always have an intrisic size?